The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno: The Final Secrets of a Life in the Mafia

The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno The Final Secrets of a Life in the Mafia An eye opening look at life and death inside the Mafia The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno is a stunning document written by the son of notorious crime boss Joe Bonanno Published at the author s reque

  • Title: The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno: The Final Secrets of a Life in the Mafia
  • Author: Bill Bonanno Gary B. Abromovitz
  • ISBN: 9780061992025
  • Page: 451
  • Format: Paperback
  • An eye opening look at life and death inside the Mafia, The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno is a stunning document written by the son of notorious crime boss Joe Bonanno Published at the author s request after his death, The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno provides highly confidential secrets about the inner workings of La Cosa Nostra offering a behind closed doors look atAn eye opening look at life and death inside the Mafia, The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno is a stunning document written by the son of notorious crime boss Joe Bonanno Published at the author s request after his death, The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno provides highly confidential secrets about the inner workings of La Cosa Nostra offering a behind closed doors look at the secret Commission meetings of the 30s through 60s and clandestine details of the Mafia s most venerable rituals, techniques, and indoctrination ceremonies plus pages of never before seen photos Bonanno s Last Testament stands alongside Talese s Honor Thy Father, Pileggi s Wiseguys, Maas s The Valachi Papers and Underboss, The Good Rat by Jimmy Breslin, and T.J English s Havana Nocturne as an essential work of contemporary crime history a must read for fans of The Sopranos and The Godfather.

    • Best Download [Bill Bonanno Gary B. Abromovitz] ↠ The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno: The Final Secrets of a Life in the Mafia || [Romance Book] PDF ↠
      451 Bill Bonanno Gary B. Abromovitz
    • thumbnail Title: Best Download [Bill Bonanno Gary B. Abromovitz] ↠ The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno: The Final Secrets of a Life in the Mafia || [Romance Book] PDF ↠
      Posted by:Bill Bonanno Gary B. Abromovitz
      Published :2019-06-05T11:35:11+00:00

    About “Bill Bonanno Gary B. Abromovitz

    • Bill Bonanno Gary B. Abromovitz

      Bill Bonanno Gary B. Abromovitz Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno: The Final Secrets of a Life in the Mafia book, this is one of the most wanted Bill Bonanno Gary B. Abromovitz author readers around the world.

    963 thoughts on “The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno: The Final Secrets of a Life in the Mafia

    • There are no significant new revelations or new admissions within this book. There are a few minor details that I do not recall mentioned in other Bonanno works (some background of Angelo Caruso, for example), but these are inconsequential.The early history of the American Mafia presented in The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno is a complete mess. Bonanno and his coauthor obviously did little to nothing in the way of research. Errors are abundant and apparent. Incorrect biographical information on [...]


    • Only fairly entertaining, and not revealing anything earth shattering. Still, some good stories, even if he comes off as the official media consultant for organized crime. There were times it seemed as though he's trying to make you believe the mob was just a bunch of good old boys taking care of each other in the big mean USA until the second generation came in and got all greedy and murderous.


    • So immediately upon finishing “Casino”, I wanted more mob so I started in on this book immediately. It was very different from what I was expecting but it was refreshing in a wholly different way. Joseph Bonnano, Bill’s father, was one of the original men who set up the Commission which, for want of a better description, is the oversight committee for organized crime in New York City. Bill was brought up in this environment and the book focuses on the early days – as told to Bill by is f [...]


    • A nice read and interesting perspective. This book is about the origin of the Sicilian mafia, the Commission meetings (1930s-1960s), and his account of the Family and life as a mafioso.Bill shares his version of the origin of the mafia and the early days of the American mafia. Some facts he shares are disputed or incorrect, but nothing very significant. It's nice to read a history by means of the Commission meetings instead of trials. The recollections of the Commission meetings are mainly based [...]


    • Some of the early history of Italy was a bit dry, but the recounting of the workings of Mr. Bonanno's world was fascinating. The justifications for the criminal activity were interesting, but insufficient. This was a good read, and a significant contribution to this part of history.


    • Without question one of the most honest mafia books ever written. I have an entire library of mafia / mobster books and this one clarified tons of questions that I have generated over the years. If you really want to know what the "Commission" was all about, why it was created, who created and it's true historic purpose, this is the book you need to read. With Joe Bonanno and Bill Bonanno both gone, there is not motive to tell tall tales or lie. This book truly gives you an honest perspective on [...]



    • Once you look up all the Italian words you might understand what your reading. The history of Sciliy was good though. Ma fia Ma fia I wish I had a daughter to yell that out to.


    • Great read!!! Although I am not sure if Bill Bonanno was completely honest with his families role in narcotics, he seemed completely honest about everything else.


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *